Grace

March 4th, 2015
Over the last week, the Lord has drawn my attention to the number 5.   I believe the Lord does this with numbers because He wants to remind us that nothing is random – everything on earth is under His authority.  It is just another way He speaks to us.
I first began waking at 5:05 each morning.  For years, I woke up at the same time every day right around 6 o’clock so I knew this was not normal for me and began seeking the Lord about His purpose in this.  I pondered 5-5.
Then for three days in a row, I looked at my phone at exactly 5:55.  I knew this was not a coincidence.  I pondered 5-5-5.
Then, I came across two prophetic messages in the same day about the number 5.  One was from a sister in Christ named Evelyn who I’ve come to trust.  She had a dream that she was on Highway 55.  In this dream she saw people fleeing from an American city due to a terrible disaster which she didn’t see herself, only the people walking down the highway bruised and battered seeing smoke in the distance.  She said that the number 5 represented grace.
Here is Evelyn’s message about her dream: http://youtu.be/FSme5Ig2dRY
That same day I watched a message from Lou Engle, the founder of The Call movement.  The Lord laid it on his heart some time ago to rent out the L.A. Memorial Colliseum on April 9th this year to commemorate the Asuza Street Outpouring that occurred 110 years ago in Los Angeles beginning on April 9th.  (By the way, 110 is 55×2 or double 55, double grace?!). Lou said that he talked to a great mentor right of his after he felt the Lord instruct him to do this thing.  His mentor told him that he had a dream where he was instructed to purchase 5 sets of 5 tickets (25 fives? That’s a lot of grace!) to fly United and that the tickets would expire in 1080 days.  (He believes United signified Unity in the Body). That morning he looked up 1080 days from that day and it was April 9, 2016.  That was all the confirmation Lou needed.  You might think about joining this event if the Lord would release you to attend!
For more on Lou Engle and his friend’s dream: http://youtu.be/TEEP5Qd-O6w
Then yesterday I walked into my son’s classroom to find the word GRACE painted blue on signs all over a table, and the number 5 also painted in blue all along another table.  I was excited!  I asked the teacher why she chose the number 5 (we had not talked prior to this) and she said the Holy Spirit instructed her too as they started a lesson on the meaning of numbers in God’s word and Kingdom.  She said that she thought to herself that it would make more sense to start with the number 1 but the Holy Spirit insisted on 5.
grace
Today around 4pm, I began to feel a strong stirring in my spirit.  Others might describe it like a burden I began to feel.  Before I was baptized in the Spirit, I would have described it as a “pit in my stomach”.  It kept building and building until 5pm.  In fact I was driving on the interstate right before 5 and felt like I should pull over because the feeling continued to intensify so that my whole body was feeling it.  Then it seemed to pass.  I didn’t realize it right then, but after I got home I reflected on it and I believe the Lord was nudging me to pay attention to what He had been showing me about the number 5.  So I made time to seek Him (I need to do this more!) and this is what I heard.  I pray this is a blessing to you as it was to me.  There is so much coming Disciples of Christ but so much of it is going to be amazing for those of us who believe in the one true God and are given over to His purposes!
Though I have not heard a specific word about March 5th, I will wait on the Lord with great anticipation of what He will do… And on April 5th… And especially on 5.5… And on and on until our whole nation is filled with the Spirit of Revival where normal people like you and me are walking in signs and wonders – all for His glory, confirming the message of grace!
“So Paul and Barnabas spent considerable time there, speaking boldly for the Lord, who confirmed the message of his grace by enabling them to perform signs and wonders.”
‭‭Acts‬ ‭14:3‬ ‭NIV
 I know in my spirit and have seen with my own eyes that the Lord is pouring out His spirit in greater measure day by day and I believe it is connected to his great grace!

I asked the Lord to tell me about grace. He showed me this scripture from Zechariah 12:10

““And I will pour out on the house of David and the inhabitants of Jerusalem a spirit of grace and supplication. They will look on me, the one they have pierced, and they will mourn for him as one mourns for an only child, and grieve bitterly for him as one grieves for a firstborn son.”
 I then heard this word from Jesus:
“I am pouring out upon my people my Spirit of grace.  Though many will come against you, I stand with you and none will perish who call on my name in the hour of suffering.  Little lambs, come to me, your shepherd, the ones who know my voice, the voice you follow.  I am here – now come to me sweet little lambs.
 
Grace.  Grace.  Grace I give in great measure.  There is no condemnation in me for you have been separated from your sin by my blood.  Do not come against yourself for falling short.  Live in agreement with what I say about you.  Your sin has been washed away and is as far from you as the east is from the west.  Do not listen to the great persecutor, Satan.  He stands to accuse you but I stand with you to proclaim your freedom.
 
I am grace.  I give grace.  Rest in my grace.  Rest in my steadfast love.  I make a way that is clear.  Though the days are perilous, keep your eyes on me and me alone and you shall feel and see my grace surrounding you like a caccoon, sheltering you from the raging storm.  When the storm has passed, out you will come from the shelter of my covering, transformed into a new creation.  This is what I have for you.  Listen not to the clambering of this world, but open your ears to the new kingdom which is coming, being raised up from amongst my chosen.  
My grace is coming up in this earth and you shall see it in greater and greater measure!
Yes, my kingdom comes.  My will be done.  I call to my children and command you to speak out in my name.  Ask me for boldness and it shall be yours.  I say to you, not one of you will I leave in your moment of need.  As you speak my gospel in my name, it will be my breath in your lungs and my word on your lips.  Speak out in my name and see what I shall do.  See my grace in action!
He sent me to Hebrews 7:21-25

“but he became a priest with an oath when God said to him: “The Lord has sworn and will not change his mind: ‘You are a priest forever.’ ” Because of this oath, Jesus has become the guarantor of a better covenant. Now there have been many of those priests, since death prevented them from continuing in office; but because Jesus lives forever, he has a permanent priesthood. Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.”

I am that Priest, forever standing with you under a new covenant in my blood, interceding for you.  Grace is mine to give and I give it freely to all those who call on my name.  Stand with me and I will give you my grace and you will see my power through Holy Spirit poured out in unimaginable measure.”
Leave a Reply

